By Garth Meyer
Gazette Reporter 

New SE 1B league to begin


The Southeast 1B League is in place for 2020-24 as a 12-team league divides into East and West.

The East division will be largely what the league has been the past four years, with the addition of Tekoa/Rosalia dropping back to 1B from 2B. The East will included Oakesdale, Garfield/Palouse, Colton, Pomeroy, Tekoa/Rosalia, Touchet and St. John/Endicott/LaCrosse.

The Southeast 1B West will be DeSales – coming down to play sports at the 1B level after historically going up to play in 2B – Liberty Christian, Prescott, Sunnyside Christian, Touchet and Yakama Tribal.

“As someone said, it...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 08/10/2020 11:54