Author photo

By Teresa Simpson
Whitman County Gazette 

Nine officials sworn into Superior Court

Re-elected officials sworn in for another term


January 5, 2023

Teresa Simpson

All nine officials were re-elected and sworn in for their next terms.

COLFAX– Nine re-elected officials were sworn into the Superior Court Tuesday Dec. 27, at 11 a.m. by Superior Court Judge Gary Libey.

The nine officials elected were Wraylee Flodin, as County Assessor; Sandy Jamison, as County Auditor; Jill Whelchel, as County Clerk; Annie Pillars, as County Coroner; Denis Tracy, as Prosecutor; Sheriff Brett Myers, as Whitman County Sheriff; Chris Nelson, as Treasurer; Judge John Hart, as District Court Judge; Michael Largent, as County Commissioner.

At the ceremony Libey flipped an Abraham Lincoln coin to choose who to swear in first between the Sheriff a...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Cheney Free Press
Ritzville Adams County Journal
Whitman County Gazette
Odessa Record
Franklin Connection
Davenport Times
Spokane Valley News Herald
Colfax Daily Bulletin

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2024