Whitman County Gazette - Serving Whitman County since 1877

A movement away?


November 14, 2019

The House Executive Rules Committee is a five-member committee within the Washington State House of Representatives consisting of the Speaker of the House; the House Majority Leader; the House Majority Caucus Chair; the House Minority Leader; and the House Deputy Minority Leader. The committee was created on the final day of the 2019 legislative session by House Resolution 4642, without a vote of the House, and with the consent of the House in that there was no objection when it was proposed. According to HR 4642, the committee was formed for the purpose of continuing the work of the House...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 10/11/2020 11:40