By Teren Kowatsch
The Gazette 

All-League 1B volleyball teams announced


November 23, 2022

Courtesy of Jeff Gates

Back – 1st Team: Gianna Anderson, Player of the Year, Oakesdale; Payton Davis, Oakesdale; Kendall Dixon, Pomeroy; Jessie Reed, Oakesdale; Kaitlynn Hough, SJEL; Addisen Becker, SJEL; Jenn Johnson, Coach of the Year, SJEL. Front – 2nd Team: Samantha Holling, Oakesdale; Marilla Hockett, Oakesdale; Brieyn Henley, Oakesdale; Taylor Gilbert, Pomeroy; Chase Caruso, Pomeroy; Haliee Brewer, Pomeroy; Cami Larson, SJEL.

The 1B District 9 volleyball season ended with a state championship for the Oakesdale Nighthawks and several teams in the league placing or making appearances at the state tournament at the Yakima SunDome in Yakima.

The Southeast 1B volleyball league was separated into two divisions: Wheat and Grape.

The Whitman County teams had occupancy of the Wheat division, and received multiple All-League honors.

Oakesdale had seven total All-League honors.

Senior outside hitter Gianna Anderson received First-Team honors and was named the Player of the Year. Junior setter Payton Davis and senior outsi...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Cheney Free Press
Ritzville Adams County Journal
Whitman County Gazette
Odessa Record
Franklin Connection
Davenport Times
Spokane Valley News Herald
Colfax Daily Bulletin

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2023