Serving Whitman County since 1877

Libraries to close Aug. 1-7

Shutdown allows for maintenance

COLFAX — All 14 branches of the Whitman County Library District will close from Aug. 1-7 for annual maintenance.

During the weeklong closure, special projects are performed that are difficult to complete when the library is open, officialssaid.

Due dates for library materials are extended during the shutdown.

Book drops remain open in all locations for customer convenience.

Libraries affected by the closure are: Albion, Colfax, Colton, Endicott, Farmington, Garfield, LaCrosse, Malden, Oakesdale, Palouse, Rosalia, St. John, Tekoa, and Uniontown....


Reader Comments(0)