Whitman County Gazette - Serving Whitman County since 1877

Whitman County Gazette 

LaCrosse School Board receives honor

Local elected officials selected among best for small schools


February 3, 2022

Doug Curtis | LaCrosse School District

LaCrosse School Board members Cat Wigen, Mike Stubbs, Terry Miller, Harmon Smith and Tami Schwartz display their WSSDA School Board of Distinction for 2021 certificates.

LaCROSSE – The Washington State School Directors' Association presented awards for School Board of Distinction for 2021 to five LaCrosse School District board members.

Board members Cat Wigen, Mike Stubbs, Terry Miller, Harmon Smith, and Tami Schwartz received certificates at the annual WSSFDA conference.

The state has 295 school districts and this year, 34 school boards were recognized as Boards of Distinction. LaCrosse School Board was one of four school boards from the small school division to be recognized. The division includes schools of up to 2,000 students.

The recognition is base...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Cheney Free Press
Ritzville Adams County Journal
Whitman County Gazette
Odessa Record
Franklin Connection
Davenport Times
Spokane Valley News Herald
Colfax Daily Bulletin

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2022

Rendered 01/20/2023 17:16