Whitman County Gazette - Serving Whitman County since 1877

Farmers eligible for emergency loans

Series: News Briefs | Story 143

August 19, 2021

File photo

COLFAX - Following last month's USDA designation of 14 Eastern Washington counties as a natural disaster due to drought, the Farm Service Agency is offering emergency loans to producers.

The severe drought emergency declaration makes producers in Adams, Asotin, Columbia, Franklin, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla, Whitman, and Yakima eligible to apply.

The agency is accepting and reviewing loan requests until Feb. 22, officials said.


For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2021

Rendered 01/13/2022 00:15