Whitman County Gazette - Serving Whitman County since 1877

NE league will drop north-south divide


November 28, 2019

Format for football season next year will return to a single NE league lineup. The north and south divisions of the league will be dropped because of the number of teams which have dropped out and made one lineup of league schools small enough to fit into a season’s football schedule, Coach Mike Morgan reported at Tuesday’s football banquet.

For this season, the NE-North had just four teams with Springdale and Wilbur/Creston dropping out of NE action. The NE-South was made up of five teams with Colfax, Liberty, Reardan, Lind/Ritzville/Sprague and Asotin.

The split for the NE sent memb...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Reader Comments(0)


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2020

Rendered 01/21/2021 06:34