Whitman County Gazette - Serving Whitman County since 1877

Fire restrictions set


June 27, 2019

The Bureau of Land Management placed several fire restrictions on public lands, which went into effect last Saturday, June 22.

Counties including Whitman, Garfield, Grant, Kittitas, Klickitat, Lincoln, Okanogan, Pend Oreille, Spokane, Stevens, Walla Walla and Yakima are affected by the restrictions.

These restrictions prohibit target shooting with exploding targets, like Tannerite, driving any vehicle off marked roadways, fireworks, smoking near flammable brush and campfires unless within BLM-provided steel rings at approved campgrounds.

Bottled gas stoves and heaters are permitted, if use...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019