Whitman County Gazette - Serving Whitman County since 1877

By Garth Meyer
Gazette Reporter 

Commissioners approve 5-year solid waste plan


June 20, 2019

Whitman County commissioners approved interlocal agreements on a new five-year county Solid Waste Management Plan with seven towns Monday.

The list includes Colton, Lamont, Oakesdale, Palouse, Rosalia, Endicott and Colfax.

The plan, required by the state, will cover 2019-24 to replace a previous plan from 2012 to present.

The county began work two years ago on the plan, which is meant to be every five years.

“They give us a little leeway on getting it done,” said David Nails, Whitman County solid waste and recycling director.

The plan covers all solid waste activities throughout the co...

For access to this article please sign in or subscribe.


Our Family of Publications Includes:

Powered by ROAR Online Publication Software from Lions Light Corporation
© Copyright 2019